Winter sunsets,a winning dress and a doctor bag

Many bloggers  have complained about trying to get those outfit posts done with the time change. I’ve struggled myself, but I am not an OOTD blogger anymore since I have a little man to worry about more than the clothes I am wearing most days. But it’s great when I can get dressed, stay relatively stain free of baby food, and get some photographs in before the sun sets for the day. Throw in a great vintage bag and pretty vintage backdrop? I am having a good day. Funny how what was once an ordinary expectation in my life turned into a treat! Another treat? Winning! I won this dress from the lovely Bonnie of Flashes of Style in her Stitched and Adorned giveaway. And now I am hosting a giveaway of my own for a gorgeous etsy shop! I hope some good giveaway karma comes back to you too.

Dress, Stitched and Adorned
Shoes, Lotta Clogs/ Jacket, Mossimo/Dr. bag, Salvage Life Vintage
Cuff, c/o Michelle V on etsy

10 thoughts on “Winter sunsets,a winning dress and a doctor bag

  1. Congrats on winning such a pretty dress! But I'm sorry, I can't take my eyes off that bag! Holy cow, that would look good with a burlap sack, let alone a lovely frock. 😉

  2. While I don't have a little one, I do have a specialty lens that DOES not work well with self-portraits. So I struggle. I admire your dedication. Also you look absolutely adorable in that dress and that bag is beautiful. xoxo,Jessica

Leave a comment