Lavender + a field does not = lavender fields

I like how we are only a few days into the new year and I have already tarnished my resolution list with a missed gym visit and a bag of milk chocolate. I am chalking both up to the stress of going back to work after a nice break and moving on. After all there is some nutrient value in chocolate and my bum needed to recover from the enthusiastic attempt I made at lunges on New Year’s Day. I recently read an article on embracing my failures and going forward…so here I go! On to a resolution that I can achieve- trying new things. And by new I mean wearing new colors I normally disdain. And by disdain I mean purple. My mother loves purple, and it was one of my high school colors, thus I usually avoid it.  I can find very little evidence of it in my blogged outfits. (and if an outfit isn’t blogged does it really exist?)
So- trying new things, √
Feeling peaceful about it as if I was lying in a lavender field…no √

Purse and dress, vintage
Shoes, Zappos
Tights, Missoni for Target
Jacket, Juicy Couture

5 thoughts on “Lavender + a field does not = lavender fields

  1. Purple is my least favorite color and the few things I own that are purple/lavender I have to challenge myself to buy/wear them. I love your dress and that Dr. bag is so cool!

  2. Super cool tights. I like them with the floral dress. I LOVE that "doctor bag" purse.Purple for the longest time was my favorite color… but you'd never know. I never wear it or own anything purple. I finally got my dream boots (the purple ones), but still find them incredibly difficult to pair with other things.

Leave a comment